Beginning Photography

The musings of a budding photographer

Portraits in France

leave a comment »

A few portrait shots to share here from a recent trip to France. I can’t claim credit for all of these, I’m in two of them, taken by Jo (who’s in the others). I just did the exposure and she did the framing. Great job she did too, despite the model.

And then a couple of Jo. The poor girl has to put up with me pointing my camera at her far more than is healthy. The first of these is my favourite, it looks phenomenal in black and white too, but after a brief fascination with black and white portraits I’mback loving colour again. Black and white seems to be a nice change, but for the main I think colour is the way forwards. Then again I’ve got one of these on my phone in black and white as a background, so expect me to change my mind again.

Written by James

October 28, 2010 at 12:55 pm

Posted in Photography, Photos

Leave a Reply

