Beginning Photography

The musings of a budding photographer

Golf in black and white

with 2 comments

Using Paul once again as my model, we have here a couple of shots of him playing golf. The lighting on this particular day was pretty flat so I’ve converted to black and white and I think they work quite well. Composition is tough, the person is easy to get in the right place but with the swing arc extending both fore and after it’s difficult to know exactly where to point the camera. I’ll want a few more goes at this before I’m happy I suspect.

Written by James

July 9, 2010 at 6:57 pm

Posted in Photography, Photos

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. more contrast and dodge & burn the sky 😉

    gav

    July 14, 2010 at 2:46 pm

    • Yeah I think you’re right about that, might give it a go, though I have taken a load of new ones this week which should be much better, far nicer lighting. Not processed them yet, but they will appear here in due course.

      James

      July 17, 2010 at 1:27 pm


Leave a Reply

