Beginning Photography

The musings of a budding photographer

I’m back and posting photos

leave a comment »

I’ve now got everything sorted. All my files backed up, though I could do with organising them a little better, a task for the next day or two. Windows is now running inside a virtual machine under linux which means it’s going to struggle to hose my system.

Anyway, to the photos. Just a couple of new ones to share from a trip away last week. I had the chance to take a quick walk through a village near where I was staying with the hope of finding something nice to photograph. The goal was for some old and quirky building, but that’s not what I ended up with.

I tried to learn the lessons from my snowdrop shots and apply it to a few of daffodils. This is the first I’ve worked on.

I stumbled across this car and had to photograph it, I love the XK for it’s pleasing lines. It would have been preferable to capture it in motion, but even stationary it looks awesome.

Written by James

April 9, 2010 at 5:14 pm

Posted in Photography, Photos

Leave a Reply

