Beginning Photography

The musings of a budding photographer

Processing Poker

with 3 comments

With the weather outside truely dreadful for photography (unless of course you wish to photograph a miserable grey sleety day, then it’s perfect) I decided to have a play with a poker mat and some processing.

The results are below, with the last image treated a little differently to the rest. I’ve played about with hue and saturation quite markedly on that one.

A few different looks here, the scope for experimentation is endless, different depths of field and arrangements.

Written by James

January 13, 2010 at 6:41 pm

Posted in Photography, Photos

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Had a bit of feedback on these, the first image has a bit of a red colour cast to it, introduced I think when I was playing about with the hues to get th effect. I now have a version with the colour cast removed, if anyone wishes to see it I can post a link.

    James

    January 14, 2010 at 1:50 pm

  2. I like what you are doing with these – my favourite image is #4 – I keep wanting to like #1 as well but I really struggle with where the focus of the image is sposed to be.

    A good rainy day project !

    lensaddiction

    January 17, 2010 at 5:45 am

    • You’re not the first to mention that about image 1, the eye doesn’t really settle anywhere in the image unfortunately. Ideally it would settle on the ace of spades but for whatever reason it doesn’t quite manage it. Something to ponder I think.

      James

      January 17, 2010 at 3:35 pm


Leave a Reply

