Beginning Photography

The musings of a budding photographer

Monitor Calibration: Oh hell

leave a comment »

Well the last blog post threw up an issue for me. One of the images looked a bit blue for some reason. As a result I started doing some investigation, and unfortunately it seems I have a problem. My monitor here is setup too warm and a nats too saturated. As a result all the imagse I post to the internet are actually bluer and colder than the photos that I thought I’d uploaded. I’ve looked on my laptop, on parents puter, and finally got the opinions of a couple of other people on t’internet.

This is ridiculously annoying. Of note is the fact that even if I do calibrate my monitor properly most other peoples monitors will be off so they won’t see what I see, but at least prints will come out as they should. Frustration.

Written by James

January 8, 2010 at 11:35 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

