Beginning Photography

The musings of a budding photographer

Artistic merit, or dead as a dodo?

with one comment

I’m really not sure about this image. It was taken on impulse, I love the way that water swirls around a solid object, but depending on your point of view this image is either captivating or worse than watching paint dry.

All part of the learning process I suppose. I think this might work well as a wall print, it’s the sort of thing that you can stare at for ages. It certainly suggests that I’m getting more of an appreciation for image composition but so far these marginal ones baffle me. Another couple of months and I will have a much clearer idea I think. I quite like it at the moment.

Written by James

December 5, 2009 at 10:00 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ve had a while to think about it and I have decided I really like the image. The textures in the water are just right, I didn’t appreciate it properly when posting before. My inner artist is emerging 😀

    James

    December 6, 2009 at 1:17 pm


Leave a Reply

