Beginning Photography

The musings of a budding photographer

Can’t help but add another one

leave a comment »

I have now got this as my desktop background, another image taken todaybw_bench

I feel it might be useful to explain how I take some of these images. With the 300D I’m using (see this post) I only ever shoot with ISO 100 to reduce noise as much as possible. This exposure was made at F9 with a 1/40 shutter speed.

A couple of minor alterations were made in lightroom, the obvious being black and white but I also upped the contrast and blacks slightly and added a bit of fill light.

I love it. If the light had been better the autumn colours could have looked stunning, but as it was the image is a little flat in colour for my taste. It suits black and white perfectly.

Written by James

November 12, 2009 at 11:27 pm

Posted in Photography, Photos

Leave a Reply

