Beginning Photography

The musings of a budding photographer

Flower Shots

with 2 comments

Todays efforts concentrated on a flower. In particular a Pincushion protea, latin name Leucospermum cordifolium. I’m trying to photograph it against a black background and after about 15 attempts I am not as yet happy with one. I tried indoors and outdoors, indoors I got better composition, outside I got a better exposure. Unfortunately it was going dark by the time I realised my composition error outside.

Part of the trouble I’m experiencing is that I can’t figure out how to get a histogram to display after each image is taken. It helps so much to see what your exposure is like, but on the 300D I have to go and review each image rather than getting a quick pop up of the image taken.

Photo provided below to show what I am attempting.

flower

Written by James

November 8, 2009 at 7:14 pm

Posted in Photography, Photos

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This is beautiful macro shot. Good luck with your photoblog.

    unmallya

    November 9, 2009 at 6:26 pm

    • Thankyou very much for the compliment. I have to say that after only a short time with photography I do like macro work.

      James

      November 9, 2009 at 11:08 pm


Leave a Reply

